Game Dev Diary
Game Dev Diary
How and Why I Switched to Game Development?
0:00
-52:48

How and Why I Switched to Game Development?

A long journey

Hello there,

In this new episode I decided to give a long answer to a short question I often get nowadays: How and why you changed to game dev?

I will talk about childhood, school, work, art on the side, funding, making the jump, doubts, influences, and the importance of a supportive family and friends. Now I “just“ need to prove that this will not end up in flames haha.

In the episode, I mention a few podcasts and books that helped me and you may want to take a look at:

  • Four Thousand Weeks: Time Management for Mortals link

  • Ego is the Enemy link

  • The Unscheduled CEO podcast link

  • Naval Ravikant link

  • Thomas Brush link

Hope you enjoy!

Erik

Discussion about this podcast

Game Dev Diary
Game Dev Diary
Comfort & encouragement podcast for wannabe video game makers!